Thursday, April 20, 2017

Book Review: Fallen Crest Home by Tijan


FALLEN CREST HOME 

by Tijan

Synopdid
It’s been years since my mother was in my life.
I healed.

I learned to accept love.
I lived.

That’s all done. She was away, and now she’s back.

I avoided her for a year and a half, but I couldn’t hide anymore.

Mason had an internship in Fallen Crest, so we headed back for the summer.
And when we got there—no one was prepared for what happened.


Available Now 

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2olbkad
iBooks: http://apple.co/2noGgtI
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2mXyOTJ
Nook: http://bit.ly/2nGsnEA
Amazon paperback: http://amzn.to/2mhMJa6
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26170580-untitled

JACKIE'S REVIEW 
✔ ✔ ✔ ✔ ✔

*Pulls hair.* No no no nooooooo. *Goes beck a page. Does it again.* *Shakes kindle.* wtf? That's not all, it just can't be it. *Tosses kindle away.* How could you Tijan? Wth. Ugh. Why leave it like that? Just no. *Boughs down to Tijan's awesomeness... Well minus the damn cliffhanger.


Returning to the Fallen Crest world was freaking amazing.

Not only did we have Sam, Mason, Logan, and Nate, we had some of the old gang and enemies... many enemies.

But it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZEBALLS!!

I'm not a spoilers type girl, and this book is full of awesomeness, so grab it for yourself, but you might want to wait for the last one because this baby ends in a cliffy.

You kicked a$$ Tijan... AGAIN!!!

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Release Blast : The Right Fit by Daphne Dubois



Maxine and Antony are about to discover a game of casual hook ups can 
lead to something neither one of them thought they deserved—the right fit.


THE RIGHT FIT
Daphne Dubois
Released April 12th, 2017
The Wild Rose Press


When Maxine Nicholls discovers her fiancΓ© is cheating, she turns to fast food and nighttime soap operas, but her sister has a plan—unbridled rebound sex with a stranger.

As one of Toronto's hottest players, Antony Laurent tallies scores on and off the ice, but when the chiseled defense man hits a slump, rumors of a trade to the minor league send him to ambush a managers meeting at a posh club.

That night a chance encounter ends up as an unforgettable evening of passion. But Maxine and Antony are about to discover a game of casual hook ups can lead to something neither one of them thought they deserved—the right fit.


REVIEW

A really great sports romance that I enjoyed reading!
Maxine and Antony made a really good pair!There is this undeniable connection between them which was explored beautifully.Each character has their own set of problems and issues to overcome.
Maxine has just come out of a relationship after discovering that her fiance was cheating, and that has really done a number on her.
Antony has hit a slump in his career as a hockey player, and so when he comes to know that he might be traded off to the minors, he knows he's got a problem on his hands.A chance meeting with fate bringing them together time and again,they explore the attraction between them.Neither thinks they want something serious.But sometimes, just as the title says, you never know when you might find your right fit! ;)

In the beginning it was a little weird.I don't know whether it was because of the writing style or maybe due to the fact that I was sick, the first few chapters didn't have me connecting to the book.But after a few days I picked it up again and weathered through to find a story that I really liked!There are many other secondary characters who were quite interesting and added a lot to the story too!
Daphne Dubois is one more author to add to my ever growing list of authors to watch out for!



Daphne Dubois writes contemporary romance and believes the right book at the right time can make all the difference. When she's not putting her characters in compromising positions (ahem), she works as a registered nurse. A member of the Writer's Federation of Nova Scotia, she lives in Eastern Canada, the most romantic place in the world.

Release Blitz : Come Hell Or High Water by Britney King


Author: Britney King
Title: Come Hell or High Water
Series: Water Trilogy #3
Release Date: April 19, 2017


“I’ve been studying her for weeks. I know how she takes her coffee, the color she prefers on her nails, the way her mouth moves when she sleeps. I don’t know what she looks like when she’s happy. But I will.”

When Cheryl Steinbeck-Edwards makes the decision to get in a car with a potential contractor, meticulous hitman Jude Riley and his lovely wife Kate, it appears to be the perfect partnership. Turns out, nothing is perfect, and getting in that car was a poor choice, to say the least.

When Kate decides not to kill the woman, as she and her husband agreed, a series of events, some might even call it karma, conspire to turn their worst fears turn into reality.

  


REVIEW

Though I was excitedly waiting for the next chapter in Kate and Jude's story, I knew that this would be the last book and I am sad to say goodbye to these characters.But it was one hall of a crazy ride with them!I love Britney King, her writing and the utterly psychotic,but beautiful characters that she creates.

In this book, Kate and Jude have a big problem.They were supposed to kill Cheryl, but Kate has formed an attachment to her and refuses to do it now.On top of that their kids are growing up, and its not like they are completely ignorant.The family has a weird dynamic but somehow it works and I found it fascinating.With a turn of events,everything that they've worked for could be at stake.

The suspense had me at the edge of my seat, and I read this book in one sitting.The relationship between Kate and Jude as always was beautiful!But, in this one we see a more unhinged version of Kate.Everything is taking a toll on her, and you can lay low only for so long.
I think the best part about this series was seeing the mind of a female killer, along with a dysfunctional couple pairing.Even statistically speaking, the ratio of female killers, especially serial killers are quite less actually.We've always been drilled with this idea that since women give lives, they're too compassionate to take them.Is it so?Don't they have feelings too?Though the way they view the world might be skewed, they're humans like us after all and its quite fascinating to read more.Reading books like these always leaves me with such questions.
Wonder what would we do if we met a real life Kate and Jude,eh?Would we even know?Lol!They could be anyone in your neighborhood! :D

You can also find my review of the previous book here.



I’ve been studying her for months. I know how she takes her coffee, the color she prefers on her nails, the way her mouth moves when she sleeps. I don’t know what she looks like when she’s happy. But I will.

That’s not to say I meant to keep her this long. And, of course, you, well you, never intended to keep her at all. But then, what’s done is done.

“I want you to be happy here,” I told her the first week she was here, not long after we let the drugs wear off completely.

“I don’t see how that’s possible,” she said.

“Tell me what makes you happy.”

I could see her thinking about my question; I could see that I’d set something into motion. It wasn’t immediate—most things that are truly great rarely are, but eventually her lips turned upward. Slowly, she broke out into a full-on smile, and it was like the sun coming out on a cloudy day. “He makes me happy.”

“Your husband,” I said. It wasn’t a question. Mostly because it hadn’t occurred to me that it should be.

She laughed just slightly. The smile remained. “Something like that.”

“I see,” I told her, raising my brow.

She looked at me then, really looked at me. The smile faded but her eyes lit up. “Not yet, you don’t,” she said. “But you will.”




Britney King writes modern love stories for mature audiences. She also enjoys suspense and often finds her sweet spot penning a good mixture of the two.

Britney is the author of eight novels and is currently at work on number nine.

She lives in Austin, Texas with her husband, children, two dogs, one ridiculous cat and a partridge in a pear tree.
  

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Release Blitz with Review: Mixed Up by Emma Hart


  


  MIXEDUP-availnow2

Happy Release to Emma Hart

       q   Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00022]

Hiring my brother’s best friend was not on my to-do list. Neither was he.   Expanding my dirty cocktail bar into food was supposed to be easy, except finding a chef in my little town of Whiskey Key is anything but. Until Parker Hamilton comes home—bringing his Michelin starred chef’s hat with him. He has no work. I need someone like him in my new kitchen. There’s just one problem: I hate his cocky, filthy-mouthed, sexy-as-hell guts. Even if I might want him. Just a little…     Working for my best friend’s sister? Not on my to-do list. She’s another story.   Whiskey Key was supposed to be a relaxing vacation, except I haven’t reached the heights I have by lying in a hammock drinking cocktails. So when Raven Archer is desperate for a chef, I offer up my skills. I’m bored. She needs what I can give her. Except there’s a problem: I’ve always hated her. Her and her big, blue eyes, sassy mouth, and killer curves. If only I didn’t want her.    

AMAZON US  | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | AMAZON CA | B&N | iBooks



JACKIES REVIEW 
πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
5 stars 

“Tell me not to kiss you again,” he whispered. “Tell me not to fuck you... Boss.”

Emma Hart has written one of the best Enemy to lovers book so far this year.  

HOT as hell sexy times,  AMAZING drinks,  and sassy and sexy characters is what you can expect from this new book by Ms Hart. 

I loved this book from the start.  It was hilarious and hot.  I devoured it,  and I still wanted more.  

The Dirty drink names were AWESOME!  I want to make them all.  

I just couldn't get enough of Mixed Up.  Ms Hart did her thing,  and I can not wait to see what's next.  

MIXEDUP-sq9

 I knew I was making a mistake. After what Raven said last night at dinner, I had the strongest urge to find out what her cocktail menu was. With names like Dirty Screw and The Slutwhisperer, what other gems did she have hidden on there? Shit, what gems were hidden inside her apparently filthy mind? I had no place to be thinking that. She was Ryan’s sister and the bane of my goddamn existence. I didn’t give a shit what was inside her head or how she came up with a filthy cocktail menu. I was going to believe that she’d spent stupid amounts of time on the Internet coming up with those kinds of names. Seeing her in that damn short dress yesterday had already affected me enough—not to mention the fact that she’d changed since I last saw her. I didn’t know people could change so much in only three years, but Raven Archer had. She was no longer post-grad, trying to seriously figure out what she wanted to do with her life, uncertain and serving burgers to people to make money. She was grown-up, in more ways than just her age. She was even hotter-headed that she was back then. She seemed stronger and more stubborn, and her tongue was so sharp I probably have scars from how quickly she cut me with her words. She was taller and fucking curvier, too. Her lips were fuller. Her eyes were brighter. And the general air that hung about her, that hint of sass and sexiness, the very same thing that made me insult her whenever I opened my mouth almost made me want her, too. And that was exactly why I couldn’t sit and think about what went on in her mind—filthy or otherwise. No matter what she looked like or how fucking hot she was, she was my best friend’s sister. Nobody was more off-limits than she was. That wasn’t a new development. It had always been that way. Thank fucking god I was only here for the summer, and only because my mother had guilted me into it. As soon as the summer was over, I’d go for my next challenge. I could get through a few weeks of being in the same town or two as Raven—because after today, avoidance was at the top of my life. Otherwise, I’d go fucking insane. Dirty was right on the seafront, only meters away from a small, sandy bay. It’d only taken me a few minutes to walk here from where I’d parked downtown, and despite the music coming from inside the bar, I could still hear the gentle crashing of the waves as they crawled up the sand. The water was right out, and I stared out at the water as I headed up the hill to the bar. Fairy lights twinkled along the underside of the roof that jutted out over the sidewalk. It was like a goddamn princess castle from the outside, but the beachy vibe was evident. Different sized and colored shells covered the pillars that held up the balcony that jutted out over the front doors. I pushed open the door. Cold air blasted into me, and so did the heavy bass beat of the music that blared out from the speakers just above my head. There were more fairy lights inside, but they were strung all beneath the bar, across the beams on the ceiling, and over the back wall where the spirits were on the wall. There wasn’t much else in the way of lighting, but what there was was effective enough in holding the entire space into a balance between bright and dusky. The inside of Raven’s bar was like being outside at the moment the sun set. I cast my gaze over the rest of the bar. The solid, wood tables and stools that lines the walls and filled the space to my left all had tiny vases of fresh flowers in. Even those were surrounded by fairy lights. Fucking hell, did she let a class of little girls in here to decorate? No matter what I felt about the fairy lights, it looked good. Damn good. I stepped up to the bar and leaned forward on it. Raven was at the other end of the bar, wearing jeans and a tight tank top that tucked beneath the waistband. Strappy, silver heels on her feet glinted off the under-bar lighting, and it was all too easy for me to drop my eyes there then slowly drag my gaze up the length of her entire body. Light bounced off the chrome cocktail shaker in her hand as she shook it. She popped off the top with one slick of her thumb, and without spilling a drop, poured the pink-red liquid into two martini-style glasses. With her other hand, she reached back to the register and jabbed at it. Seconds later, she was handing them back their change. It all happened in a flash. How did such she go from lost to…this…so quick? “Raven!” A dark-haired woman sitting a few stools away from me with her friend yelled. “There’s a hot guy staring at you!” I laughed loudly as Raven jerked around. Her gaze landed on me with what felt like a snap, and I swore she mouthed, “Motherfucker,” before she stalked to this end of the bar. Her hands slapped on the bar in front of me. “What are you doing here?” “I told you I was coming to check out your menu.” “He was checking out more than the menu,” the woman’s friend giggled. Raven held her finger up to them, and with her other hand, slapped a smooth, laminated menu in front of me. “Did you drive?” “No, I walked all the way from Key West.” I picked up the menu. “Of course I drove.” “Pick one,” she said, moving away. “I’m not serving you anymore than that. Make it a good choice. What can I get for you?” she asked someone else, cutting me off before I could say a word. I raised my eyebrows. “She runs a tight ship,” the first woman said. “Three days ago, there was a guy in here spiking drinks. She caught him and bashed him in the balls with her cocktail shaker so he couldn’t run from the security guard.” Could my eyebrows go up any higher? “That doesn’t surprise me in the slightest. I’ve seen her do worse.” The second woman’s eyes narrowed. “You have? You know her?” The first woman rolled her eyes. “Of course he does, Cam. When have you seen her react to a customer like that? He obviously pissed her off in a past life or something.” “I should be so lucky.” I smirked. “More like all in this life.” “Her brother’s friend, right?” She tilted her head to the side. “Yeah, she mentioned she hated you.” She’d talked about me? “She didn’t say you were hot, though,” the second woman said. “Camille!” Ahhh. The best friends. “What?” Camille said. “I’m just saying.” “No more Slutwhisperers for you,” the other woman—the one I presumed to be Lani—said, reaching for her glass. Camille leaned over and slurped the last of the drink through the straw. That explained the name of the cocktail. “What are you doing?” Raven asked, stopping in front of them. “Cam? Your glass is empty. Let me refill that for you.” She winked to the other girl as she turned around. What was she doing? She put her back to her friends and grabbed the tequila bottle. She tipped it over a cocktail shaker without actually pouring anything into it. My lips quirked up as she put together what was some pink juice or something and blended it with raspberries. She poured the mixture into a glass with some vigor in front of Camille. She’d made her a placebo. “Made your choice?” Raven turned to me, holding onto the shaker. “No.” I spun the menu to face her. “What do you think I should have?” Completely straight-faced, she said, “The Blue Balls.”

  mup3 


emma-hart

By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies—usually wine—and writes books.
Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.
She likes to be busy—unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.

SIGN UP FOR ALL NEW RELEASE INFO!

FACEBOOK / TWITTER / GOODREADS / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE

Release Launch with Review and Giveaway: Walk of Shame by Lauren Layne



The City's HOTTEST Cold War is here!


WALK OF SHAME
a Love Unexpectedly novel
Lauren Layne
Releasing April 18th, 2017
Loveswept


Sparks fly between a misunderstood New York socialite and a cynical divorce lawyer in this lively standalone rom-com from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Love Story.

Pampered heiress Georgianna Watkins has a party-girl image to maintain, but all the shopping and clubbing is starting to feel a little bit hollow—and a whole lot lonely. Though Georgie would never admit it, the highlights of her week are the mornings when she comes home at the same time as her uptight, workaholic neighbor is leaving to hit the gym and put in a long day at the office. Teasing him is the most fun Georgie’s had in years—and the fuel for all her naughtiest daydreams.

Celebrity divorce attorney Andrew Mulroney doesn’t have much time for women, especially spoiled tabloid princesses who spend more time on Page Six than at an actual job. Although Georgie’s drop-dead gorgeous, she’s also everything Andrew resents: the type of girl who inherited her penthouse instead of earning it. But after Andrew caps one of their predawn sparring sessions with a surprise kiss—a kiss that’s caught on camera—all of Manhattan is gossiping about whether they’re a real couple. And nobody’s more surprised than Andrew to find that the answer just might be yes.



JACKIE'S REVIEW 
πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
5 stars

“That’s how you know, Georgiana,” he says, bending down so his lips are to my ear, his next words just for me, not the crowd. “That’s how you know I love you.”

Lauren Layne brings us another amazing book that I just couldn't help but to fall in love with. 

This book had everything I come to expect from Ms LL,  and more.  

We have Gorgie.  A sassy and care free woman who loves love, and Andrew, a cold diverse attorney who is and all business and no play. Andrew and Gorgie have nothing in common,  but they fit. 

I adored their 5am bantter.  It was sweet and hilarious at times. 

Ms Layne knocked the ball out of the park with this one,  and as always I can not wait to see what is next.  

SHRIMALYA'S REVIEW
πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
4.5 stars

I don't think its even a surprise that I loved this book.Any book of LL's is an autobuy and instant favorite for me!
Georgie in this book was quite different from the usual heroines.In real life we might find women like these vapid,but the way the author has characterised her is so beautiful,you can't help but fall in love with her!She is a socialite and a heiress, but you can only party all day for so long before you start to feel empty.So she is a bit confused.And it doesn't help that the Andrew, the hot shot lawyer who stays in her building keeps looking at her as if he is judging her choices.

Andrew is the complete opposite of her.He gets up to go out when she comes home after partying in the morning.He is successful and looks like he has it all figured out.And the only thing they have in common is the hilarious,sarcastic arguments that they have with each other.Both of them look forward to the five minutes of trade of coated insults and barbs,but neither would ever admit it.

The way the relationship develops between them oh so slowly was really good!No matter where they were in their lives, both of them were missing something.Though they weren't ready for it or like Andrew-determined not to believe it, they still needed love.And I was so happy that they found it in each other!Though on the surface its funny,cute and romantic, this book did leave me thinking for a while as it touched me emotionally, just as LL's books always do!

Now I will have an LL book craving and looks like I'll have to wait till June for I Knew You Were Trouble!



Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.

A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL's ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books. 



Monday, April 17, 2017

Book Review, Interview And Giveaway : A Charmed Little Lie by Sharla Lovelace



Spinning a story of a joyous marriage to make 
a dying woman happy is forgivable, isn’t it?


A CHARMED LITTLE LIE
Charmed in Texas #1
Sharla Lovelace
Releasing April 18th, 2017
Lyrical Shine


Lanie Barrett didn’t mean to lie. Spinning a story of a joyous marriage to make a dying woman happy is forgivable, isn’t it? Lanie thinks so, especially since her beloved Aunt Ruby would have been heartbroken to know the truth of her niece’s sadly loveless, short-of-sparkling existence. Trouble is, according to the will, Ruby didn’t quite buy Lanie’s tale. And to inherit the only house Lanie ever really considered a home, she’ll have to bring her “husband” back to Charmed, Texas for three whole months—or watch Aunt Ruby’s cozy nest go to her weasel cousin, who will sell it to a condo developer.

Nick McKane is out of work, out of luck, and the spitting image of the man Lanie described. He needs money for his daughter’s art school tuition, and Lanie needs a convenient spouse. It’s a match made . . . well, not quite in heaven, but for a temporary arrangement, it couldn’t be better. Except the longer Lanie and Nick spend as husband and wife, the more the connection between them begins to seem real. Maybe this modern fairy tale really could come true . . .


REVIEW

A really cute small town romance from a new to me author!This is the first book of Sharla Lovelace's that I am reading and it was a wonderful experience!The premise is not something that we haven't seen before, but the way it is written and the characters make it very interesting.

Lanie had just spun the story of a fake marriage to make her dying aunt happy, but it looks like she wants her to prove it from beyond the grave too.According to her aunt's will, in order to inherit the house that is the only home she ever had, she'll have to stay there with her husband for three months happily, or watch it go into the hands of her selfish cousin.

Then there is Nick, who desperately needs money to send his daughter to art school.When he gets roped into playing Lanie's husband for the will reading, they're both surprised by the stipulations.And it looks like they're stuck between a rock and hard place.Lol! ;)

I loved how the relationship between Lanie and Nick was beautifully developed stage by stage.It didn't feel rushed at all.And the chemistry between them was also really good!The book had romance mixed in with humor and a little drama.But it didn't have much angst which I was thankful for.
Lanie's aunt was a really clever woman and I admire her!The things she thought of!Lol!You'll have to read the book to find out!
All in all it was a cute fake marriage story that turns into a beautiful romance.I suggest you give this one a try if you're looking for something to relax and enjoy!

EXCERPT

The cake-eating contest was first, and I was playing for the bank. It was my favorite one of course.
“I’m a cook,” Nick teased, sitting next to me. “I’ve got this.”
“Just because you can make a cake doesn’t mean you can eat it,” I said, rolling my head on my shoulders and popping my knuckles. The four-layer cake in front of me was daunting. I formed a strategy, one slice at a time.
“Big words, Mrs. McKane,” he said.
Calling me that sent goosebumps trickling down my spine.
Why?
It wasn’t the first time. But something about sitting next to my husband in a goofy town festival cake-eating contest suddenly felt so domestic. So normal and real.
Focus, Lanie.
The bell rang, and we were off. We each had knives, but those of us with experience skipped that time consuming task. Hands worked just fine, and going for big bites with minimum chewing was optimal. The winner was Berty Carson from the barber shop, an elderly man who obviously had been practicing judging by the girth around his waist.
Still, I had three-fourths of my cake gone compared to Nick’s little over half.
“What was that, Mr. McKane?” I said, putting my cake-covered hand to my ear. “Was that the sound of losing?”
Nick grabbed my hand and stuck one of my fingers in his mouth, sucking the cake off with his tongue. Everything stopped for me for a moment, the world going on tilt, and he winked as he licked his lips.
“What was that, Mrs. McKane?” he said. “The sound of shock?”
Oh, what a dirty, dirty boy. He didn’t play fair. I would so remember that.

INTERVIEW

Describe yourself in five words or less.

Snarky (Might be kind of scary that this was the first one that came to mind.)
Introverted
Sneaky
People-watcher (notice how I hyphenated to get an extra word? Yeah, see #3)
Dog-lover (it worked last time)

Can you tell us a little about your book?

            It’s about lying! LOL. Truly, it’s about when all your little white lies catch up to you, and what the hell do you do then? You make up a gargantuan sized one to cover them, and then hope it doesn’t swallow you whole. Unless it’s in the form of a hot sexy get-under-your-skin man….then by all means swallow!  (I did not just say that.)
            Lanie and Nick’s story was honestly one of my favorite books to write—EVER. It was so much fun, and such a runaway train ride with no hands!  I loved literally watching them fall for each other, I loved Lanie’s spunk! I loved every second of it, and it birthed the town of Charmed, so I hope you will love it as much as I do.

If you had a theme song, what would it be?

I Hope You Dance

Name one thing you won’t leave home without.

            My phone and a hair tie on my wrist. (That’s 2. Damn I have trouble following rules.)

What types of scenes are your most favorite to write?

            I adore writing intense scenes with either sexy-smexy chemistry burning up the page or fast snappy dialogue. Sex scenes before the sex…with the tease and the tension and the snarky back and forth talking…I love that.  Also fights are a blast with all that emotion churning around.  Dialogue is always the most fun. I groan to write description…

Do you have any advice to give to aspiring writers?

            Everyone says this, but seriously, never give up. I met Sandra Brown at a writer’s conference, and she was behind a table signing for a line of hundreds, and when I got up there I said “Everyone in this line wants to be you one day.” She looked at me and said, “You’re here. You’re already halfway there. Don’t ever stop learning and don’t ever stop writing. You’ll get here. One day, maybe I’ll be in your line.” I never forgot that. It hasn’t always been smooth sailing by any means, but my first book was published almost exactly 5 years ago, and now A CHARMED LITTLE LIE is my 10th published book, and I’ve just finished writing my 12th.  Don’t give up on your dream. Also, remember that you write about life, and to do that you have to live. There are times (deadline evil times) that you have to stay in a cave and pound out words, but outside of that, find a balance and enjoy your life. It will show in your writing when you do…and when you don’t. If you write romance, kiss your husband every day. And if you are writing about hot sex and he is one of your readers, you’d better be prepared to give up the goods. Saying you aren’t in the mood after penning being banged against a wall—doesn’t cut it honey. ;)

Is there anything that you would like to say to your readers and fans?

            I wouldn’t be here without you, and I love and adore you so much for taking the time to buy my books and give my stories a try. And when you email or message me to tell me about it…oh my God you just don’t know the rainbows and unicorns that fill me up. Nothing is more important in this job than readers. When I make you happy…when I make you laugh or cry or feel something that you are moved enough to tell me about…my God, ice cream isn’t even as good as that. It’s close. But not quite. ;)





Sharla Lovelace is the bestselling, award-winning author of sexy small-town love stories. Being a Texas girl through and through, she’s proud to say she lives in Southeast Texas with her retired husband, a tricked-out golf cart, and two crazy dogs. She is the author of five stand-alone novels including the bestselling Don’t Let Go, the exciting Heart Of The Storm series, and the fun and sexy new Charmed in Texas series. 

For more about Sharla's books, visit www.sharlalovelace.com, and keep up with all her new book releases easily by subscribing to her newsletter. She loves keeping up with her readers, and you can connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.